Who We Are

The Chautauqua County Land Bank is made up of a Board of Directors who are appointed by the Chautauqua County Legislature to serve staggered terms. Representation includes 2 members of the Legislature (Democrat and Republican), the Directors of Development from the cities of Jamestown and Dunkirk, a representative of the county Planning Board, the Real Property Tax Director, local representatives from the banking and real estate industries, community development organizations and the general public. We endeavor to be representative across the county.


Chautauqua County Land Bank Members

 Board of Directors

       John Hemmer, CHAIR                                             Westfield

       (Chautauqua County Legislator, District 19)


        Mark Geise, Vice Chair                                          Fredonia

       (Deputy County Executive for Economic Development and Chief Executive Officer, CCIDA)


       Diane Hannum, Treasurer                                        Dunkirk         

       (Executive Director, Northern Chautauqua Community Foundation)


       VACANT, Secretary                                                               


       Hugh Butler, Assistant Secretary                              Chautauqua

       (Organizational Development Consultant)


       Bob Scudder                                                           Fredonia

       (Chautauqua County Legislator, District 3)


       Bonnie Rae Strickland                                             Westfield

       (Assessor, Code Enforcement Officer)


       Louis S. Drago, Jr.                                                  Lakewood             

       (Branch Manager, Corry Federal Credit Union)


        Charles F. Cornell                                                 Bemus Point         

        (Executive Director, Business Incubator)


       Rebecca Meeder                                                     Ripley

      (Office Manager, General Partitions)                   


       Taylor Scott                                                           Lakewood



Qualifications, manner of appointment, and term of office of members of the Board

Members of the Board of Directors must be residents of or be employed in the County of Chautauqua. Appointments shall be made by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County Legislature. The term of office of members of the Board shall be two (2) years.


     John Hemmer                      Chair

     Mark Geise                          Vice-Chair

     Vacant                                Secretary

     Diane Hannum                    Treasurer

     Hugh Butler                        Assistant Secretary

     Vacant                                Assistant Treasurer

Audit Committee

     Lou S. Drago Jr., John Hemmer, Bob Scudder

Finance Committee

     Dianne Hannum, Rebecca Meeder

Audit Committee

     Hugh Butler, Dianne Hannum, Charles F. Cornell

Property Acquisition/Disposition Committee

     Mark Geise, John Hemmer, Bonnie Rae Strickland, Bob Scudder, Crystal Surdyk, Vince DeJoy



     Gina Paradis                        Executive Director

     Jennifer Cameron                Finance Manager (P/T)

     Mike DiGiralamo                  Project Mgr. (P/T)

     Aili Makuch                         Program Coordinator

     Todd Thomas, Legal Counsel, Chautauqua County under contract with Chautauqua County Land Bank Corporation


Contact the Chautuaqua County Land Bank to learn how you can get involved.